News & Releases

 

Displaying 1 - 10 (of 20) < Prev Page     Page 1 of 2     Next Page >
Chinese New Year Celebration
Posted on Monday, February 9, 2015 at 3:45 PM

In order to celebrate Chinese New Year, the Erie Association of Chinese (ECA), Mercyhurst Preparatory High School (MPS), and MPS Student Government will be co-holding a Spring Festival Celebration Party at Mercyhurst Preparatory High School.

Date and Time: Saturday, February, 21st, 2015 from 5:30 pm to 8:00 pm (The activity of making dumplings starts at 3:00 pm).

Address: 538 East Grandview Boulevard, Erie, PA 16504 (The celebration will be held in the dining hall and auditorium).

We sincerely invite you and your family to join us to celebrate this most important Chinese festival! For every participating family, please bring at least a large portion dish for everyone to share. Before dinner, we have the activity of making dumplings. If you plan to help to make dumplings, please arrive the place at 3:00 pm.

Cost: $8 per person.  Students could get discount price of $5 if bringing dishes.

After dinner, guests can enjoy the Chinese Spring Festival Celebration Show! Local Chinese residents, international students, and American students will perform in the show. During the show, we also have prizes to giveaway.

                                                           

Read More »
February Activities & Events
Posted on Tuesday, February 3, 2015 at 1:45 PM

Friday, February 6, 2015: CiCi's Pizza
Saturday, February 7, 2015: Otters Hockey Game
Friday, February 13, 2015: Glow Bowling
Saturday, February 14, 2015: Dinner & Movie
Monday, February 16, 2015: Asian Market in Cleveland
Friday, February 20, 2015: Pool Tables
Saturday, February 21, 2015: Chinese New Year at MPS

*Please understand these activities and events are subject to change and does not include the weekday Peach Street Run

Read More »
Yiming Wang Competes in Speech & Debate Tournament at Harvard University
Posted on Tuesday, January 20, 2015 at 12:26 PM

PIA wishes the best of luck to Yiming Wang who will be participating in the Speech and Debate Tournament in February.  The tournament will be held at Harvard Univeristy, located in Cambridge, Massachusetts. 

Read More »
January Activities & Events
Posted on Monday, January 5, 2015 at 3:51 PM

Friday, January 3, 2015:  Movie
Friday, January 9, 2015:  Pool Tables
Saturday, January 10, 2015: Grove City
Friday, January 16, 2015: Glow Bowling
Saturday, January 17, 2015: Clean Rooms & Dinner
Friday, January 23, 2015: Movies
Saturday, January 24, 2015:  Sled Riding
Friday, January 30, 2015: Roller Skating
Saturday, January 31, 2015: Shopping

 

*Please understand these activities and events are subject to change and does not include the weekday Peach Street Run

Read More »
Moment of Silence Scheduled
Posted on Friday, January 2, 2015 at 3:08 PM

The Administration and Student Service (SS) staff at Pennsylvania International Academy (PIA) would like to share their sincere condolences to those affected by the Shanghai tragedy that occurred on New Year’s Eve.  Please know that the SS team at PIA cares for your child and will continue to keep your son/daughter safe throughout the year. 

During the week of January 5th (after classes resume) there will be a moment of silence scheduled for the students to reflect on this event.  At this time, students will be given the opportunity to think of all of those involved in the New Year’s tragedy as a sign of respect for the families and those involved.   

Read More »
National Honor Society Achievement
Posted on Wednesday, November 19, 2014 at 7:35 AM

Several students were recenly inducated into the National Honor Society. The members of this Society provide service to MPS and the Erie community while maintaining high academic, character, and leadership standards.

Read More »
Model United Nations (UN) Students Place Third
Posted on Wednesday, November 19, 2014 at 7:15 AM

Congratulations to students who earned third place at the Model United Nations (UN) Conference! This club allows students to have an opportunity to participate in a simulated UN General Assembly. The basic purpose is an in-depth study of another nation along with the analysis and appreciation of its perspective on global issues and negotiation.

Read More »
First Place at Clarion University
Posted on Wednesday, November 19, 2014 at 7:13 AM

Congratulations to the students students in the Math Club who recently won First Place at the 2014 Clarion University Math Competition.

Read More »
Tennis Team Wins 3rd Straight PIAA State Championship
Posted on Wednesday, October 29, 2014 at 4:04 PM

Congratulations to the girls tennis team and Coach Kelly Maslar and Assistant Coach Jenny Wilson, who won their 3rd straight PIAA State Championship over the weekend. They defeated Scranton Prep by a score of 5-0 in the final. Great job Lady Lakers!  Pictured here are (front l to r):  Taylor Levinson ’15 and Lauren Petrella ’15; (back):  Ruthie Golden ’17, Alexandra Ferretti ’15, Josie Barcley ’18, Sophia DiNicola ’17, Alex Baldwin ’17, Audrey Bell ’16, Anna Bruns ’17, Alice Squeglia ’15, Francesca Kern ’18, Nicole Freeman ’16, Caitlyn Schultz ’16 and Coach Kelly Erven Maslar ’87

Read More »
November Activities & Events
Posted on Monday, October 27, 2014 at 11:46 AM

Saturday, November 1, 2014: Andy's Pub & Pool Tables
Friday, November 7, 2014: Roller Skating
Saturday, November 8, 2014: Fall Ball with DJ
Friday, November 14, 2014: Dinner & Movie
Saturday, November 15, 2014: Asbury Woods
Friday, November 21, 2014: Fall Musical
Saturday, November 22, 2014: Fall Musical
Thursday, November 28, 2014: Thanksgiving Dinner
Friday, November 29, 2014: Black Friday Shopping
Saturday, November 30, 2014: Presque Isle State Park and/or Ice Skating

 

 

 

 

*Please understand these activities and events are subject to change and does not include the weekday Peach Street Run

Read More »
 
Displaying 1 - 10 (of 20) < Prev Page     Page 1 of 2     Next Page >
 

 
Facebook Us!