Pennsylvania International Academyhttp://www.piacademy.orgPennsylvania International Academy is a Boarding School & Student Service for Mercyhurst Prep in USA. International Gateway for students in Erie PA USen-us60Upcoming Renovations for the 2015-16 Yearhttp://www.piacademy.org/news/upcoming-renovations-for-the-201516-year  PIA is pleased to officially announce our plans for our annual improvements at PIA.  We have been compiling a list of student, parent and accreditation standard requirements to make our b...Mon, 23 Mar 2015 14:23:00 -0400Chinese New Year Celebration http://www.piacademy.org/news/chinese-new-year-celebration--In order to celebrate Chinese New Year, the Erie Association of Chinese (ECA), Mercyhurst Preparatory High School (MPS), and MPS Student Government will be co-holding a Spring Festival Celebration Par...Mon, 09 Feb 2015 15:45:00 -0500February Activities & Events http://www.piacademy.org/news/february-activities--events-Friday, February 6, 2015: CiCi’s Pizza Saturday, February 7, 2015: Otters Hockey Game Friday, February 13, 2015: Glow Bowling Saturday, February 14, 2015: Dinner & Movie Monday, February 16, 2015:...Tue, 03 Feb 2015 13:45:00 -0500Yiming Wang Competes in Speech & Debate Tournament at Harvard University http://www.piacademy.org/news/yiming-wang-competes-in-speech--debate-tournament-at-harvard-university-PIA wishes the best of luck to Yiming Wang who will be participating in the Speech and Debate Tournament in February.  The tournament will be held at Harvard University, located in Cambridge, Mas...Tue, 20 Jan 2015 12:26:00 -0500January Activities & Events http://www.piacademy.org/news/january-activities--events-Friday, January 3, 2015:  MovieFriday, January 9, 2015:  Pool TablesSaturday, January 10, 2015: Grove CityFriday, January 16, 2015: Glow BowlingSaturday, January 17, 2015: Clean Ro...Mon, 05 Jan 2015 15:51:00 -0500Moment of Silence Scheduled http://www.piacademy.org/news/moment-of-silence-scheduled-The Administration and Student Service (SS) staff at Pennsylvania International Academy (PIA) would like to share their sincere condolences to those affected by the Shanghai tragedy that occurred on N...Fri, 02 Jan 2015 15:08:00 -0500National Honor Society Achievement http://www.piacademy.org/news/national-honor-society-achievement-Several students were recenly inducated into the National Honor Society. The members of this Society provide service to MPS and the Erie community while maintaining high academic, character,...Wed, 19 Nov 2014 07:35:00 -0500Model United Nations (UN) Students Place Third http://www.piacademy.org/news/model-united-nations-un-students-place-third-Congratulations to students who earned third place at the Model United Nations (UN) Conference! This club allows students to have an opportunity to participate in a simulated UN General...Wed, 19 Nov 2014 07:15:00 -0500First Place at Clarion University http://www.piacademy.org/news/first-place-at-clarion-university-Congratulations to the students students in the Math Club who recently won First Place at the 2014 Clarion University Math Competition. Wed, 19 Nov 2014 07:13:00 -0500Tennis Team Wins 3rd Straight PIAA State Championshiphttp://www.piacademy.org/news/tennis-team-wins-3rd-straight-piaa-state-championshipCongratulations to the girls tennis team and Coach Kelly Maslar and Assistant Coach Jenny Wilson, who won their 3rd straight PIAA State Championship over the weekend. They defeated Scranton Prep by a ...Wed, 29 Oct 2014 16:04:00 -0400